Grant, Crawford counties eligible for disaster aid

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Saturday, August 10, 2013 12:00 am

Grant and Crawford counties were among those in Wisconsin that federal officials on Thursday declared eligible for disaster aid.

The Federal Emergency Management Agency issued the major disaster declaration for a total of eight Wisconsin counties and an American Indian tribe recovering from June flooding.

The declaration allows local governments in those jurisdictions to apply for money to offset repair costs.

© 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Weather Forecast

View Forecast
Dutrac Credit Union