NEW: Candidates for Dubuque school board start filing

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Monday, July 11, 2011 10:51 am

The candidate list for seats on the Dubuque Community School Board started taking shape this morning on the first day people were allowed to file.

As of 11 a.m., Tom Barton, Lou Oswald and Mike Hoskins have turned in their paperwork.

Four seats are up for election. Only one of four incumbents in those seats, Larry Loeppke, has announced intentions to run for re-election. Board President Mike Brannon and board member Adam Mennig are not running. Lesley Stephens has not decided whether she will run again.

David Patton and Tami Ryan have said they plan to run, but have not yet turned in paperwork. Candidates have until Thursday, Aug. 4 to file.

Check back here for updates on candidate filings, and see Tuesday's TH for the full story.


© 2016 THonline.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

More about

More about

  • Discuss

Weather Forecast

View Forecast
Dutrac Credit Union